Forever In My Garden

Standard

Hey crafty friends!  It’s time for another My Time Made Easy Pretty Palette Challenge, and this week’s colours are Blueberry, Olive, Kraft and Black.I decided to take a break from all the holiday and seasonal stuff, and focus on something a little more casual.  This card is a thinking of you card, which uses the Spring In Bloom digital stamp set and Fun Fronds designer paper from the Romance digital paper pack.I have not yet mastered the art of colouring digitally, so I added some extra colour with alcohol ink markers to give the focal image more depth.  I also cut the flowers out and popped them up over the frame, along with the butterfly.I added Prisma Glitter to the flowers by dabbing spots of glue all over them and then dipping them in a tray of glitter.  I like that spotty, chunky, glittery look!  I may have to try that on some snowflakes.  Below you can see the dimension of the focal image a bit better.Along the bottom is the sentiment, and a lovely one at that!  There is something very peaceful about the idea of walking forever in a garden.  And finally to fancy things up a bit, I added a few goodies from my stash – the  black swirls, blue bow and the kraft border underneath the sentiment strip.

Come on over to My Time Made Easy and get inspired by the other DT member’s projects and the gorgeous packaging ideas in the MTME shop.  And if you’d like a chance to win one of those great packages, please join in the fun.

Have a great day everyone and happy crafting!

8 responses »

    • Thanks Chrissie! I am still working at getting better with the digital stuff. It is much different working on the computer than with stamps and inks but it definitely has it’s merits. Thanks for stopping by! Hugs, Tracy

  1. Love how the blooms extend over the frame – I’m scraplifting that 🙂 Oh and btw, thanks to you, I will shortly be receiving that beautiful stamp set in the mail. Thanks again, Tracy!

Leave a Reply

