Tricks & Treats

Standard

A lovely Monday to you all!  I hope you had a great weekend and are ready for a new week.  I’m starting mine off with my last guest design spot over at the Heart2Heart Challenge Blog.  It’s been great fun, and I’d like to send out a BIG thank you to them for having me.

Now onto this week’s theme, which is Halloween or pumpkins.  I recently acquired a package of Close To My Heart Clear Cards from the While Supplies Last section of the shopping website, and used one for this week’s challenge.  If you’ve been following along with my blog, you know I love using transparencies.  And when I saw the clear cards on sale, I just had to give them a try!  So this is what I came up with…I used the Moonlight Paper Packet and the Perfect Fit – Halloween stamp set for my Halloween card.  I also used the CTMH Artiste Cricut Cartridge to cut out some of the pieces, such as the jack o’lantern faces.  Instead of making the whole pumpkin, I thought it would be a fun trick to cut just the faces.  I adhered a piece of Goldrush paper to the inside back of the card so that the faces pop out at you.  Mwa ha haaaa… tricky!

So now that we’ve had a few tricks, let’s get to some treats…The treat bag topper started out with a tag I cut with the Artiste Cricut Cartridge and folded in half.  It was embellished using the same papers and stamp set as the card.  Pretty straight forward, which is what you want if mass producing stuff for a party or classroom full of kids.

Here is the terrifying twosome…Now that I’m looking at this picture I think I want to put a battery operated tealight inside the card to get the flickering effects of a jack o’lantern.  How cool would that be?

I hope you have enjoyed my Heart2Heart projects this month.  Please wander on over to the blog to get some great inspiration from the DT members, and if you own any Close To My Heart products, feel free to play along.  We’d love to see your creations!

See you back here real soon.  Until then, happy crafting!

CTMH Supplies:
Moonlight Paper Packet
Stamps – Perfect Fit Halloween
Artiste Cricut Cartridge
Clear Cards
Pansy Ink
Sunset Baker’s Twine
Artiste Cricut Cartridge
About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

11 responses »

  1. These are both wonderful Tracy. You have made some really great things as guest designer. Love the clear cards -what a great idea

    Best Wishes Chrissie xx

  2. Wow, another great couple of projects, Tracy. I love your transparency card–very clever to use the negative-space jack-o-lantern faces–just like the real thing. You definitely need to add a tea-light inside to your display. We’ll miss you at H2H when October is over!

Leave a Reply

