All That Glitters

Standard

Hi friends!  A quick post to share my Out of a Hat Creations challenge make this week.  The task was to make a Christmas decoration of some kind.  I made this lovely tree ornament…This was a Stampin Up ornament I saw and loved.  I just had to try it.  Wouldn’t this be pretty in blue and silver too?  If you would like to see the original video of how to make one of these you can click here.I used the CTMH Artiste Cricut cartridge to cut out my ornaments and then stamped them with Tulip and Garden Green ink.  The whole thing was put together using a glue gun.  The tulle was something I bought from the dollar store last year but was perfect for this project.

Like I said this post is short and sweet.  Another busy, busy week and it’s not even Christmas yet!  Thanks for stopping by and hope to see you soon.  Happy crafting!

8 responses »

  1. This is fantastic Tracy and I would love to make one so thank you for the link. Always great to have you join on with us at the Hatters.

    Best Wishes

    Chrissie xxx

  2. This turned out to be AMAZING! (you were working on it at Wendy’s, right?). Love it with the CTMH ornament stamps, and the glitter tulle. How long do you think the whole project took?

    • Hi Caroline. Yes, this was the one I was working on at Wendy’s. I think it probably took a couple of hours by the time you add in the cutting and stamping. I think I would make another one but a bit smaller next time. It would make a really beautiful ornament for the top of a Christmas present instead of a bow. Hope all is well with you! Tracy:)

Leave a Reply

