Winter Wishes

Standard

TGIF! Today a short post to show you my Heart 2 Heart Challenge card.  I will also enter this into the Paper Craft Planet Sketch Challenge SK102612.  This week we are to use all neutrals on a project – no other colours allowed!  I really enjoyed using a neutral palette and winter is the perfect theme for it.I chose to use kraft, brown and white, and created my own designer paper using the Countdown and Snow Flurries stamp sets.  After adhering that to the card base, I cut out the mittens from Chocolate card stock, using the Artiste Cricut Cartridge, and heat embossed the white bits onto them.I used a piece of the Color Ready Kraft border glued to a strip of Chocolate CS to break up my white background.  I then stamped Winter Wishes in Chocolate ink, from the To You and Yours stamp set.  And the last thing I added was the Chocolate Baker’s Twine and the clear gems.  Voila, a cute, neutral winter card.

Have a lovely weekend everyone!  Hope you find some time to make something.  Happy crafting!

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

