Friends, Food & Fun

Standard

Hi again!  Today I wanted to do a quick post showcasing a card I made for the Heart2Heart Challenge Blog.  The challenge this week is to create a project based on this picture…Believe it or not, I’ve never done a photo challenge before.  I think the hardest part for me was choosing the elements from the photo to use on my card, so I pretty much used everything, lol!Good friends of ours hosted a dinner party last weekend, and I thought it would be nice to send them a thank you card.  I started off by using the same colours as the photo – Barn Red at the top (brick wall), green across the middle (table runner) and white at the bottom (table cloth).  I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder to emboss the Barn Red card stock and my Martha Stewart Score Board to emboss a crisscross pattern onto the white card stock (I was trying to mimic the pattern from the back of the dining chairs).I used a Close To My Heart chipboard shape for the ‘dinner plate’ and covered it with Avonlea Green paper.  I then stamped it and embellished it with various elements.  The little pears were cut from the Pear & Partridge B&T Duos paper.  The knife, fork and spoon are from last year’s double stamp set promotion, which I coloured in with the CTMH silver metallic marker.I cut dinner out using the Art Philosophy cartridge and then adhered it to the white portion of the card with a glue pen.  That’s all folks!  Is there anything better than getting together with good friends for food and drinks?  One of the joys of life, me thinks!  Have a fantastic day and I’ll be back soon.  Cheers!

8 responses »

  1. Wonderful use of the photo Tracy you have really captured it. Bet your frieds will be delighted with the card.

    Love Chrissie xxxx

  2. I love this card–you’re right, you managed to capture almost all the elements of the inspiration photo, yet its not overwhelming. What a lovely thank-you for your friends!

Leave a Reply

