MTME Pretty Palette Challenge #75

Standard

Hello folks.  It’s time for another My Time Made Easy Pretty Palette Challenge.  You can check out the complete rules and the DT’s fabulous projects by clicking on the link.  The challenge colours are Rust, Ivory and Eggplant.This week, I chose to make a feminine ‘Just Because’ card.  Most of us know someone who could use a little pick me up now and then, and there’s no better way to tell someone you’re thinking about them than with a homemade card or gift.Today’s card features the Pretty Pattern sketch from last week’s My Time Made Easy Challenge.  The polka dot paper is from the Fall Foliage digital paper set, and was coloured to suit this project using Gimp photo editing software.  Have I mentioned Gimp is FREE?  Anyone can download it onto their computer, so why not stretch your creative muscles and give the digital paper crafting world a try?  Download here.The very pretty Scent-sational label is from the Apothecary Labels digital stamp set.  The polka dot border was coloured using Gimp but the flowers were coloured in with Copics by yours truly.  The purple paper underneath is from the Amethyst Sparkle digital paper pack.To jazz things up a bit, I adorned the card with some ribbon and bits from my stash.  I also distressed the outside edges of the paper.  Add a bunch of flowers, picked from the garden, or maybe a scented saché for the closet or dresser, and this would make a nice gift!

Hope you are able to play along this week.  You have 2 weeks to post your entry.  Have a great day and hope you find some time to get crafty!

10 responses »

  1. Not sure I have these colors, but I will check.If I do I will play along again. I really enjoyed getting into this challenge, Thanks for encouraging me to. Since then I have found a couple others to do as well. I really like doing these challenges. I dont care if I win or not, I am learning a lot of my own creativeness having to have a guideline to go by. Not sure if I am making sense but I love doing these, so thank you again for helping me get involved. I really like what you did with the colors this time, it is very quaint and inviting. Have a wonderful day!!!

    • Hi Vivian. Great to hear from you. I thought the little ladies were really pretty and there are soooo many possibilities with these. May have to revisit these when I have more time to play!

Leave a Reply

