Paper Angels

Standard

Hey there.  I have a quick post today for the Out of a Hat Challenge, which is ‘Using Your Stash’.  This was good for me because every day I go into my craft room and look down at the ever growing basket of scrap paper!  It’s so full that I don’t even know what’s at the bottom.  Time to dig in…

I came across these cute little paper angels on Pinterest and thought it would be a good way to use up some scraps.  So far I have only made two but I just might get a bit more adventurous and make more using lots of layered scraps.  The idea is still percolating in my little brain!The fun in these cute ornaments is that the sky’s the limit with how you can decorate them.  Any colour or style to suit your mood or décor (or use whatever you have on hand)!Here are my two bald angels, which I have affectionately named Pearl and Ruby!  They are basically made out of semi-circles and you can use whatever size suits you.  Just roll them into cones and stick them together.  I used a wooden bead for the head but the ones on Pinterest had mini Christmas bulbs as heads – very pretty.

That’s all from me today.  Hope you’re having a great weekend and I’ll see you back here real soon.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

13 responses »

  1. Tracy these are just fantastic. Can’t believe they were made from scraps of paper. Great to have you join us at the Hatters this week and share the angels with us.

    Love Chrissie xxxx

    • Hi Chrissie! I’m so glad you like the angels. They really are easy and fun to make. I think I’ll try to get my kids to make some for grandma. She’d love that. Hope you’re having a great day! Hugs, Tracy

  2. Love these, they are so sweet. They would be fantastic even as a gift for someone who does a homespun Christmas at their house. Or make a bunch and use them as/in a swag over a doorway. Love all the things you’ve made lately. Have a wonderful day!

  3. Am loving these Tracy so cute and such a fab way to use stash. Think I will give the, a go myself. Thanks for joining us at OOAH you are so supportive. Hugs SandraXXX

Leave a Reply

