You’re Hot!

Standard

Hello there!  How’ve you been?  Today, My Time Made Easy is hosting another Pretty Palette Challenge, and the colours are…Such pretty colours.  I thought I’d try a wintery card with them, and this one would be great for Valentine’s Day.  I know, I know.  We haven’t even made it through Christmas yet and I’m talking about Valentine’s Day.  Just sayin’, lol!The tuque is from the Hats Off digital stamp set.  I printed it onto turquoise card stock and coloured in the little hearts using a red Copic marker followed by a clear glitter pen.  Take a closer look at how pretty this looks.After I went over the red hearts with the glitter gel pen it didn’t look that red anymore, so I coloured back over the hearts again with the red Copic.  It looks like red glitter now.  I’m loving it and will use this technique again.  What can I say – simple things amuse simple minds but I love these little discoveries.I did the same thing here on the ‘You’re Hot’ sentiment.  The hearts are all from the Sweet Sentiments digital stamp set, which I sized and printed out onto red card stock then cut out.The red snowflake paper is from the Homemade Holiday digital paper pack.  Just print and it’s ready to use.  Easy peasy.  The aqua layer was run through my Cuttlebug with the Swiss Dots embossing folder.  I’ve been using this one a lot lately.  It’s one of my favourites and can be used for any occasion.

So that’s about it from me today.  Back to my busy, busy life.  If you have time, go check out the other projects from the My Time Made Easy design team, and if you’re inspired why not play along.  Have a lovely day everyone and happy crafting!

9 responses »

  1. I love this. It is so pretty. Yep, it’s not Christmas yet, but if you make all your cards which I do, and it looks like you do too, then doing them ahead is always a great idea!! Love your post. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

