Return of the Mousetrap!

Standard

Hello peeps!  It’s been a while.  Things are heating up for the Christmas season and unfortunately my crafting time has been taken over by other activities.  None-the-less, I managed to get my mousetrap ready for the Out of a Hat Creations Challenge this week.  I think I will make it just in the nick of time.You Are My SunshineI pulled out a bag of chipboard pieces I had in my stash and decided to play around with them a bit.  What transpired was a tribute to my two children.  This little gem will sit on my crafting desk for me to look at and admire.  As a proud mother, I have to say these little people are my best creation yet!  I don’t think I can top that.

Even though this is a busy season, I hope you are all able to pause and enjoy the little things – a Christmas card from a relative, some delicious home baking, or a hug from a loved one.  My goal this season is to try to be completely in the moment and pay close attention to the details as they are happening and not worry about what has to get done for tomorrow.  Wish me luck, lol!  Until next time happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

3 responses »

  1. This is terrific Tracy what a fun mousetrap you have made. I bet it looks great as desk furniture.

    Great that you found the time to join us at tge Hatters this week when you are so busy.

    Good Luck.

    Love Chrissie xxxxx

Leave a Reply

