More Christmas Cards

Standard

Hi everyone!  Have you sent your Christmas cards out yet?  I just finished mine up and am ready to drop them in the mailbox.  Phew!  Can you believe the jolly fatman will be here in 15 days?  I have been super busy, as I’m sure you all have been, but I have managed to do some Christmasy crafting stuff in between other things.  I thought I’d share some cards I’ve made over the last few weeks and enter them into the Heart2Heart Challenge as well.  Some of these were part of a workshop I ran about a week ago.  Tonnes o fun!Merry Christmas Stockings

The fun with this card is in the diecut stockings.  I cut out 3 stockings in the green cardstock with the Cricut and stuck a piece of gorgeous green and gold ribbon underneath.  I then added some pompom ribbon at the top of the stocking and heat embossed Merry Christmas in gold to match.

Yuletide Greetings

I stamped my own background onto this card and went for the tone on tone look, which I always love.  I then added a few different flags and stamped and coloured the cardinal with Copics.

Warmest Wishes

Not much stamping on this card!  I used the Cricut Artiste cartridge to cut out the mittens and then hung them from a baker’s twine clothesline over a Swiss Dots embossed background.

Christmas Cheer

This green and red card is one of my faves (it’s much cuter in person).  I punched 5/8″ circles all the way down the side of the dotty green background paper and then stamped the little images right onto the card base so they peek through the holes.  I also used some of my IKEA tape underneath the greeting strip.

I Believe

This one shows my newly discovered Copic and glitter pen technique on the I Believe, which adds a bit of glitz to this otherwise simple card.

Quilted Christmas

This card just uses strips of coordinating patterned paper and is finished off with a few buttons and a Christmas stamp.

Ornamental Christmas

Love the shades of teal and green on this card.  I heat embossed the ornament with silver powder and popped a red gem in the centre.

Tis the Season To Sparkle

And last but not least, I used one of my sweet treat cards to make a shaker card.  Instead of filling the treat cup with candy, I added a Christmas tree and hills of snow.  Give it a shake and watch the blizzard!

Hopefully things will slow down a bit after Christmas.  I miss blogland and apologize to all my blogging friends for not visiting more often.  I hope you are all well and I’ll see you back here as soon as I can.  Happy crafting!

5 responses »

  1. Beautiful holiday card projects, Tracy! That glitter technique is awesome – sadly I haven’t stepped into the world of copic yet. I hear what you are saying about being busy – looking forward to a quiet start to the new year. Happy Holidays, my crafting friend!!!

  2. These are great cards!!! Love the colors. Yep, I just sent my cards out this afternoon! I have a few to finish that I don’t mail but the ones I mail are all out!! yeah, isn’t it a relief when you get them done. I mailed 16 homemade cards out. I have hand made about 55 all together, phew, I am gald they are just about done!!! Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

