Love @ Home

Standard

Happy New Year everyone!  Best wishes for a happy, healthy and crafty 2013.  I took a bit of a crafting break over the Christmas holidays and am now anxious and excited to get back at it.  So I visited the ladies over at Out of a Hat Challenge Blog for some inspiration and decided to make a card for this week’s challenge.  The theme is birthstone colours.  My birthday is in June so I went with the pearl.Love At HomeI chose the sentiment from the Close To My Heart Home Sweet Home stamp set.  This inspired me to use roses (a symbol of love and beauty) on the bottom of the card.Pearl RosesUsing the CTMH Floral Happiness stamp set, I stamped the first rose layer in Baby Pink ink and then brushed some Create-A-Shade Pearl Paint over top.  Once it was dry, I stamped the rose overlay on top in Blush ink.Love At Home

A bit of pink patterned paper, some ribbon and pearls are the finishing touches.  I gotta say I’m feeling a bit rusty so I’d better get back down in my crafting dungeon and make more stuff!  Have a great day and see you real soon!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

11 responses »

  1. How lovely… those roses are so romantic and beautiful with that delicate shimmer – such an elegant card! Thanks so much for your visit… much appreciated!
    Alison x

  2. Beautiful card Tracy, love the pearls ! I saw the snow in your Christmas post and wonder where you live, maybe Western Canada ? We have snow here in Ontario, but not as much. Thanks for stopping in at my blog, Cheers,

    • Happy New Year Caroline! I do like the sound of cave of creativity much better! I’m crammed into the storage space in the basement right beside the furnace so it feels like a dungeon sometimes – but it’s better than cluttering up the dining room table.

  3. Happy 2013 to you and your family and thank for the friendship and support at the Hatters in the last year.

    This is a beautiful card and the pearls look terrific on it.

    New challenge at Out of a Hat today so hope you can join in.

    Love Chrissie xxx

Leave a Reply

