Hats Off To You

Standard

Hi all!  I have an Out of a Hat Challenge card to share with you today.  This week is a Bingo challenge, which is always fun.  I chose hat, button, heart, swirl.Hats off to you!I downloaded a picture of a tophat off the internet and imported it into Sure Cuts A Lot software.  I then used the image to create a cutting template for my Cricut.  The swirls were stamped on with Versamark and embossed in silver.Sentiment stripA strip of the new Close To My Heart Washi Tape was put down as a hat band, and a flag on top of that with the stamped sentiment.  I used Grey Wool ink to match the colour of the Washi tape.Hearts and buttonsA little heart and button vignette was created to adorn the hat band.  The netting underneath the button is from an orange bag, and adds a bit of texture and interest to the card.  I have started keeping these netting bags for just this sort of occasion.  Why not recycle and reuse when you can?Hats off to youThe silver ribbon on the button is wired, so I curled it around a paintbrush handle to create the curlicues.  I think I’ve covered all my bases for the Bingo challenge.  Head on over the Out of a Hat Challenge blog to see the other entries, if you have a few moments to browse.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Tracy

7 responses »

  1. Wonderful ideas on this Tracy – love the way you used the orange net bag as a decoration.

    Always good to have you join us at Out of a Hat

    Love Chrissie xxxx

  2. hi Tracy, Fabulous Top Hat, love the decoration on it. so glad you made the challenge. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

