Wonderful Fabulous You

Standard

Hi everyone!  I hope it’s not as cold in your neck of the woods as it is here.  We had unseasonably warm weather last week, but Old Man Winter is back with a vengeance!  Brrrrrrrr!  To warm things up a bit, the Heart2Heart Challenge Blog is hosting a hot cocoa inspired challenge this week.  I didn’t make a winter card but did use the colour cocoa quite a bit.Wonderful Fabulous YouI love this bird image and sentiment from the new Close To My Heart Fabulous You stamp set.  The diamond print down the side of the card is also a stamp from the same set.  It will be available beginning February 1st in the new CTMH Spring/Summer catalogue.Wonderful Fabulous YouThe Cocoa patterned paper is from the new Buzz and Bumble paper pack and I used the new brown Glitter Paper to frame out the focal image.  To add a pop of colour to the card, I ran a red ribbon down the side and sponged a bit of red onto the bird and flowers.

I have another card, which I will enter into last week’s challenge.  The theme was snow, so I made a snowman card for the occasion.There's Snowman Like YouHere I go again with the acetate!  I stamped and embossed the snowman onto a piece of acetate and then painted him with Color-Ready Pearl Paint.  This stuff is great because you can add reinker or distress stain to get whatever colour you want.  Once the paint was dry, I cut the acetate to size and used glue dots to adhere it to a clear card.  Unfortunately you can’t heat emboss right onto the clear card because they melt!  I found that out by trial and error!There's snowman like youThe inside of the card holds a piece of white card stock with the sentiment ‘There’s snowman like you’.  I ran it through the Cuttlebug with the Swiss Dots embossing folder to add a snowy look.  The stamps used on this card are both retired but they are so wintery and fun!

Hope you had a good time looking.  Have a great day and stay warm!

~Tracy

11 responses »

  1. Both terrific cards Tracy. Love the warm colours on the bird one and the snowman fits in here just right as we have snow upon snow today.

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. Both cards are wonderful. I love the snowman especially and how you made the card is great. I think I’d mess it up trying that, but you did a great job, I love it.

  3. Tracy –

    Fabulous card with Fabulous You! I just received that one and can’t wait to play with it. Thanks for sharing such a great inspiration piece with us at Heart2Heart Challenges!

    Paige

Leave a Reply

