Shooting Stars

Standard

Hello there!  Glad you could stop by and take a peek at a couple of cards I made this weekend.  The first one I will enter into the Out of a Hat Challenge and showcases one of my favourite go-to stamp sets – Close To My Heart’s Love Life.Hooray For YouI have used this set on many projects.  It has some fabulous shapes and swirls that are great for a variety of projects.  Here, I wanted to utilize the big swirl and stars, so I went for a simple card that could be used for a birthday or to congratulate someone. Shooting star

The colours were pulled from the background paper that I received in a prize pack from Vivian over at ContadinaK (thanks Vivian!).  If you have a few moments go check out her blog.  It’s chock full of beautiful handcrafted projects.  And she does video tutorials too!Thanks A BunchMy second card uses a water colour background, which I’ve been wanting to do for quite a while.  After brushing on the water colours (green, blue, purple) and letting them dry, I stamped the flowers on with Momento Tuxedo Black ink and coloured them in with Copic markers.Thanks a bunch

This card is really pretty in person.  One of the many things on my paper crafting to-do list is to learn how to take better photos.  So many things to learn!

Hope you are having an excellent weekend.  Here’s to a great week.  Talk at you soon!

~Tracy

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Terrific cards Tracy and the stamps you used are great. No wonder you use them often.

    Nice to have you share tjem with us at the Hatters

    Lots of luv Chrissie xxxx

  2. Wow I love that swirl stamp and the card looks so good with it stamped on. Both fab cards Tracy. Thanks so much for joining us at Out of a Hat. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

