Home Is Wherever You Are

Standard

Hello there!  This week’s Out of a Hat Creations challenge is to use 3 textures on anything you like.  I immediately thought of wood, metal and glass but don’t have much crafty stuff in the way of those things, so I decided to use what I had in my stash to create the look of those textures.  I’ve been wanting to make a window card for quite some time.  I’ve seen them around in card mags and on the internet and have always admired them, but have never gotten around to it.  Well, here was my chance.  The perfect opportunity to use wood, metal and glass textures!French Window CardI started off by stamping a wood grain pattern onto a piece of Barn Red cardstock.  This is the outside of my house.  Next, I used my Cricut to cut out the window shape.  Such a pretty window!  I cut another window from brown glitter paper and glued on just the roof portion.  I am going for that metal roof look here, just in case you’re wondering!CurtainsI used a piece of acetate for the window glass and then added the little yellow curtains tied back with pink ribbon.Window BoxNo window card is complete without the flower box, so I made a whack of rolled flowers and a little 3D box to put them in.  At the last minute I decided to add the little bluebirds.  Here’s the sentiment on the inside.Inside

And voila!  I can now put that in the ‘been there, done that’ pile!  Before I go, I would like to share my ATC’s from last week’s challenge.  I had them all made up but didn’t have time to post them, so here they are.  Better late than never, as the saying goes!Bird ATC's

Hope you’re having a terrific week.  Stay happy, healthy and crafty.  See ya real soon!

~Tracy

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

6 responses »

  1. What a greatcard Tracy and you have created some wonderful textures that are just right for the Hatters challenge this week.

    The ATCs are beautiful that you made for last week and thank you for posting those as well. Always lovely to have you join in with us

    I definitely agree that Home is Where ever I am.

    Best wishes Chrissie xx

  2. Wonderful window scene it makes such a great card, the texture is perfect for it. 3 fabulous ATCs I love them so glad you got to join us for both at Out of a Hat. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

