Treat Bag Mini Album

Standard

Hello crafty friends!  Happy Family Day to all my Ontario followers.  I hope you’re enjoying your long weekend.  Today I would like to share a mini album I made last week for a craft party I ran Friday night.  Some of you will already know what this looks like because you made one, but I love the way it turned out so I thought I’d post it for those who haven’t see it.  I will be entering this into the Out of a Hat challenge (birds and butterflies) and the Heart2Heart challenge (tags – you’ll see why in a minute!!).Treat Bag Mini AlbumI found a package of canvas covered chipboard mini album pages at my local craft store, and used one of them for the cover of the album.  I stamped a few swirly shapes and a postmark onto the canvas with Champagne and Cocoa inks and then started layering different elements on top to get a shabby chic look.Mini AlbumAfter inking the edges of a doily with Cocoa ink, I stamped a really pretty floral image in the middle with Sorbet ink.  This gorgeous stamp is from the CTMH Jardin stamp set.  The ornate picture frame is also from the same set and is used to frame out the little butterfly and the word Love, which I cut out with the Cricut.Mini AlbumI layered a few different types ribbons across the front and added another glittery swirl, flower and button combo in the top left corner.  As you can see, the spine of the album is a strip of patterned paper from the CTMH Buzz and Bumble paper pack.  I used a piece of orange washi tape down the side to help hold it in place and to add colour.Treat Bag PagesThe pages of the mini album are little paper treat bags, which are available through Close To My Heart.  These hold tags, which can be pulled out and decorated with photos or journaling.  Here you can see I adorned each tag with a piece of ribbon, but I haven’t gotten around to putting anything else on them yet.  I hope that’s ok for the girls over at H2H!

That’s it for today.  Hope you had fun looking.  Have a great day and happy crafting!

~Tracy

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

15 responses »

  1. All of your different elements work so well together! I love the idea of using the treat bags as album pockets like you’ve created. You definitely qualify for the H2h TAG challenge! Thanks again for joining us!

  2. This is really beautiful Tracy–I love everything about it. Also love the idea of a Family Day. I am sure you enjoyed it.

    Great to have you share it with us at Out of a Hat this week.

    Best wishes Chrissie xx

  3. Oh My Goodness. This mini album is absolutely beautiful. What a great use of tags! All the embellishment layers are stunning! Love the glitter paper. I could go on and on.I think the gals at H2H are going to love your gorgeous creation. At least I do! I’m so glad you found us, too.

  4. Congrats, Tracy! How did I miss this the first time around? What a fabulous idea, and you made it so gorgeous to boot! I am definitely going to have to try one like this, thanks so much for sharing your idea! 🙂

  5. Tracy, Congratulations on making our February Top Ten at Heart2Heart. Your mini album is absolutely stunning. I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind since I first saw it. I have some old CTMH adhesive backed canvass from way back so I might use that to make the covers. The inside tag pages will be a little easier to CASE. Thanks for the amazing inspiration.

Leave a Reply

