Matchbox Makeover and CAS Cards

Standard

Hello out there!  It’s almost March and it looks like we are getting some wet, snowy weather to bring it in.  But that’s ok – in like a lion, out like a lamb as the saying goes!  Today I have a couple of things to share.  The first one is my matchbox makeover for the Out of a Hat Challenge this week.Under the SeaI don’t own any matchboxes and I haven’t even seen any around for years.  I’m sure they’re out there but I haven’t had reason to look.  None-the-less, boxes are not that hard to make so I made my own matchbox.  I was inspired by Sandra’s little mouse house and came up with this ‘under the sea’ theme.  I also thought it would be fun to have a window in the box, as if you were looking into an aquarium.Mermaid & FriendsThe paper is from a K&Company paper stack I bought on sale last summer.  Perfect for my aquarium.  There is no stamping on this project – just a lot of finicky cutting!

My next project consists of a couple of CAS cards I made for the Heart2Heart Challenge Blog.  I have always loved CAS cards.  They say so much in the simplest way.  The first card uses the Pinwheel stamp set which will be available through Close To My Heart in May. PinwheelNot much to say here other than the ink colours are Twilight, Outdoor Denim, Pear, Blush and black.

My second card uses the CTMH March stamp of the month:  Floral Happiness.  I used pigment inks on this card so that the flowers would be a bit more vibrant against the kraft background.Happiness is...That’s it from me.  I’ll be back tomorrow with details to a My Time Made Easy giveaway so come on back for your chance to win.  Have a lovely day and happy crafting!

~Tracy

6 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy

    Love all if the things in this post.

    Great that you made box for the challenge at Out of a Hat this week and that you turned it into something so original.

    Always great to have you join in with us

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. Hi Tracy (sorry I am late commenting) your matchbox is so lovely I just love the under the sea theme it is so original and different and you made your own matchbox wow. Thanks for you kind comments on my little mouse house. always lovely to have you join in with us at Out of a Hat. Hugs Sandra xxx

Leave a Reply

