A View of Things to Come

Standard

I’m looking out the window at all the snow and willing it to melt!  Come on spring.  Oh, how I’ve missed you!  But seriously, in honour of spring I thought I’d share these two flower pictures I made for the Out of a Hat Challenge this week.  These will also look splendid in my bathroom.  I did a little remodel last weekend – new flooring and paint – to brighten things up a bit, and now need something for the walls.  First up is this sunflower.IMG_5687I started off with a burlap background stamp from the Close To My Heart Distressed Backgrounds stamp set.  You will be able to see it a bit better in the closeup.  The sunflower was stamped onto a piece of cardstock and then coloured with Copic markers.   I cut out the flower and glued it to the background.  I debated whether or not to put an inspirational saying, but sometimes it’s just nice to look at a pretty image.  ‘Nuff said! IMG_5690My next picture starts off with the same background stamp but showcases a different flower.  These roses are from the CTMH Love Blooms stamp set.IMG_5696I stamped the floral images onto some older CTMH B&T paper, cut them out and pasted them onto the background.IMG_5692Thankfully, I had these black frames, complete with white matting, in storage.  They are now housing some new art!  My pictures are pretty straight forward – nothing complicated here – but they are sure to add a bit of sunshine to my bathroom reno.  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by! 

~Tracy

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

5 responses »

  1. Fantastic pictures Tracy they will look amazing in your bathroom. Great to have you join in the challenge at Out of a Hat this week

    Love Chrissie xxx

Leave a Reply

