4 My Friend

Standard

Hello everyone!  It’s March madness around here this week with the kids being off school.  What to do to keep them busy (and give me a bit of crafting time!).  Today we invited some friends over and baked chocolate chip cookies so they have full tummies and are playing together nicely.  Time for a quick post.

My first of two cards is for the Out of a Hat Challenge this week.  The theme is friendship.  We all need them and I feel so blessed to have such great ones – crafty blog friends included!  Here’s to you…

4 My FriendI just received a new CTMH stamp set entitled Country-Born.  The sunflowers in the milk can came from that set and I coloured it in with alcohol ink markers.  I then cut it out and popped it up on a background cut from Buzz and Bumble paper.  4 My FriendThe side of the card is stamped with hexagons in Bamboo ink from the Honeycomb stamp set.  I ran a paper border down the edge of the hexagons and added a faux stitch with a brown maker.  No honeycomb is complete without a bumblebee, so I added my favourite bee stamp from the Jardin stamp set.  To finish it off I added the sentiment flag in the bottom corner.

My second card is for last week’s Heart2Heart challenge.  The theme was spring so I thought rays of sunshine for this one.Sun is ShiningI used the burlap pennant from Patterned Pennants for the sun’s rays.  The sun and air balloons were cut out with the Artiste cartridge and stamped with images from the April stamp of the month – My Sunshine.  I stamped the large air balloon in several different colours cut out the strips and popped them up for dimension.

Rays of SunshineHope you’re having a great week.  Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek!  See you back here again real soon and until then happy crafting!

~Tracy

 

 

11 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy. Love your cards. Lots of detail on your bee card, even down to the honeycomb paper. Also like the hot air balloons floating across the sunlight sky, just fab. 🙂 Monika xxx

  2. Hi Tracy, Great friends card just love the Bob Marley sentiment and balloons I think my fav is those sunflowers so summery. Thanks for joining us at Out of a Hat. Hugs Sandra X

  3. Beautiful card Tracy the colours all go so well together.

    Great to have you join in at the Hatters where you are with friends for sure.

    Love Chrissie xxx

    • Hi Correna! Sorry for taking so long to reply. It’s been busy around here lately and my crafting has taken a bit of a back seat 😦 Anyhow, thank you so much for nominating me for the Liebster. I really appreciate it. Forgive me if I don’t follow through. Like I said, it’s been very busy and I’m not sure I’ll be able to do all that is involved. Hope all is well with you! Hugs, Tracy

  4. Hi, Tracy! I came to see your amazing balloon card and found a bonus! Awesome!! I adore your paper piecing on the balloon and the background stamp use. It is definitely time for me to bust out that SOTM!!! 🙂

  5. Wow! Just, wow!
    Everything is just so perfect on this card…but my favorite thing you did was add those two extra balloons floating off in the distance! Too clever!
    Love it!

Leave a Reply

