Through Stormy Seas

Standard

Hello crafty friends.  This week at Out of a Hat Creations the challenge theme is travel/suitcase.  I just received my Tommy Workshop-On-The-Go Scrapbook Kit from Close To My Heart, and used it to create my challenge card.  I’m loving the stamp set that comes with this workshop and you can check it out by clicking the link.

Sail This ShipI stamped the sentiment onto the chipboard tag with Outdoor Denim pigment ink and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder.  I then sponged on some Bamboo ink to make it look weathered.  The map and sailboat were stamped and cut out to add a bit more weight to the tag.  I also stamped the blue star and the stitching around the perimeter of the card.Stormy SeasThe layout for this card was inspired by a card from the latest issue of Paper Crafts Magazine.  Such a great resource when you need some inspiration!

That’s it from me today.  Thanks for stopping by and have a crafty day!

~Tracy

13 responses »

  1. This is fantastic Tracy and whata wonderful kit to have.

    Great to have you join in with the Hatters for the challenge this week

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. I’ve been contemplating the Tommy WOTG, JUST for that fabulous stamp image–actually both the globe/map and the poster-style sentiment. Your card captures the weathered look perfectly. Love it!

  3. Hi Tracy it is a lovely set you have there and you have made a brilliant travel card I love that sentiment and great colours. Thanks for travelling with us at OOAH. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

