It’s A Circus Around Here!

Standard

Well hello there!  It’s seems like forever since I posted last.  My hubby had back surgery two weeks ago and ever since then it’s been like a circus around here.  With all the balls in the air I had to drop a few and one of them was crafting 😦  The good news is we are getting back on track and my husband is recovering nicely.  Slowly but nicely!

Speaking of the circus, the Out of a Hat Challenge this week is… you guessed it… the circus!  I made a birthday card for the challenge but maybe I should have just taken a picture of my house, lol!  Anyway, without further ado…Circus Card

I don’t really own any type of circus stamps, but I do own this cute animal stamp set, which works with the circus theme.  I also thought the flags had a bit of a circusy feel to them, so I used them to stamp the background.  The animals were stamped, coloured and cut out and then perched on top of a homemade circus stand.  I couldn’t fit the whole happy birthday sentiment on the stand so I decided to make a sign for the monkey’s hand with the happy part of the sentiment on it.

I also made a card for last week’s OOAH altered paper clip/clothes pin challenge but didn’t have time to post.  So here it is a week late…

Just a note...I thought it would be fun to put the altered paper clips on a card so the recipient can use them.  This would be great for a teacher.  The bottom portion of the card uses a burlap background stamp, which I inked up with four different ink colours.  I then stamped the sentiment across the bottom in black ink.

That’s all today.  Thanks for stopping by and checking it out.  I hope to be back soon with more creations.  Until then happy crafting!!

~Tracy

 

12 responses »

  1. Pleased to hear that your husband is on the mend Tracy.

    Both of your projects are terrific and so pleased to see the paperclip one cause it is a great idea.

    Love the Circus one for this week’s Hatter’s theme and thank you for join us

    Love Chrissie xx

  2. Love both of these projects. I hope the withdrawal from crafting wasn’t too hard—glad your hubby is doing well and that you can get back to your paper and scissors! I love the background for your circus scene, draping the bunting (with the “for always” stamp, yes?) That’s a great idea I may need to copy… And the rainbow of floral paperclips is so cute! Did you actually stitch the flowers to the clips?

    • Hi Caroline! Yes, the bunting is from the For Always card making kit. I buy those kits and never make what I’m supposed to with them, lol! As for the paper clip flowers, I attached them with a dab of Tombow glue. Worked like a charm. Thanks for stopping by. It’s always nice hearing from you!

  3. Hi Tracy love your circus card and the bunting stamp isn’t felt for those animal entertainers. Great paper clip card too glad you posted both. Glad to hear hubby is on the mend now. Thanks for joining us at OOAH. Hugs Sandra X

  4. Hi Tracy. Pleased to hear hubby is on the mend. Wishing him a speedy full recovery. Fabulous cards. I love the circus one and the just a note one is so clever.
    Take care of yourselves.
    Hugs, Florence xx

Leave a Reply

