Hearts & Swirls

Standard

Hello out there!  A short post today to give you a look at my Out of a Hat Challenge card.  The theme is hearts and swirls so I made this birthday card for my husband, who turned 45 today.  Happy birthday honey!

IMG_5891

 

My apologies for the crummy picture but I had to take this at night – no natural light (ugh!).  Anyway, I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment in four different colours down a strip of white card stock.  I then framed it out with a navy pinstripe patterned paper and added the hearts and swirls on the right hand side.  The large heart is popped up with dimensional foam over the swirl.  Pretty straight forward but I like the result.

So that’s it from me.  Come on back tomorrow for a My Time Made Easy May release sneak peek.  There will also be a chance to win something so be sure to check it out.  See you tomorrow!

~Tracy

 

3 responses »

  1. This is a fab card Tracy and your hubby will love it. Great to have you share with is for the Hatters challenge this week

    Happy Birthday Mr H

    Love Chrissie xx

Leave a Reply

