I’ve Been Framed!

Standard

Good day everyone.  Are you getting the same glorious weather that we’re getting in Ottawa?  It’s been 27 C for the last week and it’s been just delightful!  I’m loving it.  Needless to say it’s been great being outside in the garden and hard to drag myself into the craft room.  But I had two Mother’s Day cards and a few birthday cards that needed to get done and that’s what I’ve been working on.

This week’s theme at Out of a Hat Creations is picture frames.  I’ve incorporated that theme into 3 cards, which I will share with you today.MomAfter searching the internet for some ideas, I found a sample of a line frame card.  This was very interesting and effective to me, so I tried it out on my Mother’s Day cards.Happy Mother's DayAfter stamping my images and sentiments, I took a black archival ink marker and drew lines around the outside at equal distances from the edge.  As you can see, I tried one card with the lines going through the images and one card  stopping at one side of the image and carrying on at the other side of the image.  Both are effective and finish off the cards nicely in a simple way.Bird Birthday CardThis last card uses a more traditional frame to enhance the focal image.  I used my Cricut machine to cut it out.  The stamped image is from the CTMH Fabulous You stamp set.

Well that’s it from me.  I truly hope spring has sprung in your neck of the woods.  It’s been a long time coming here.  Enjoy the rest of your day and happy crafting!

~Tracy

 

 

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

8 responses »

  1. All beautiful cards Tracy with lovely colours and designs. Nice take on the picture frame theme at the Hatters this week.

    Not as hot as your weather but it has beenreally lovely here as well for the last few days

    Love Chrissie xxx

    • Hi Vivian. My daughter and I spent the afternoon yesterday planting a vegetable garden. We planted rainbow carrots, which she is super excited about. Let’s hope they grow! What tasty veges have you started this year?

  2. Fab cards Tracy the framing is a great idea
    Thanks for joining us at OOAH
    Janet x

    what are rainbow carrots ???

  3. Hi Tracy love the Mothers day cards and the frame round the bird is just great really makes you focus on him. We did have nice weather the last few days but today raining and cool ho hum back to normal. Thanks for joining us at OOAH. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

