Postcards From Paris

Standard

Hello all you fine crafty folk!  A short post today to show you my Out of a Hat Challenge creations.  The subject this week is a postcard from France.  I have 3 different attempts to share.Eiffel Tower

This first one is pretty straight forward.  I used my Cricut to cut out letters to spell Paris and substituted the Eiffel Tower for the letter i.  The cutouts were inked around the edges and glued to a piece of patterned paper from the CTMH La Belle Vie collection.Vivre Paris

For the second postcard, I again cut out letters spelling Paris with the Cricut and added some sparkle with Bronze Glitz Glitter Gel.  The background was stamped using various French stamps from my Close To My Heart stash.Carte Postale

The last postcard is totally digital.  I used digital images from the My Time Made Easy Vintage Vineyard Collection and the Cool Romance Digital Paper Pack.  Since these are supposed to be postcards, I tried to keep them flat, as if I were going to mail them.

Well that’s it from me.  If you have a chance check out the OOAH challenge blog to see what the others have made.  And if you’re feeling up to it why not post one of your own!  Happy crafting!

~Tracy

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

9 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy

    Wonderful postcards and great ideas.

    The first one is so clever with the Eiffel tower as a letter

    Always great to have you join in with us at the Hatters

    Love Chrissie x

  2. Hi Tracy. J’aime ta carte postale … The other ones are nice too with some inspirational stamping on the second one, but the plain digital one is my favourite. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

