MTME June Release: Home Sweet Home

Standard

Hello and welcome back for the second round of My Time Made Easy‘s June Release.  Today I will be featuring images from 2 great new digital stamp sets called ‘Home Sweet Home’ and ‘There’s No Place Like Home’, as well as, some new digital papers from the ‘Tiny Town’ paper pack.Door card

This welcome card came together in a snap thanks to the wonderful door and wreath images included in the ‘There’s No Place Like Home’ digital stamp set.  All I had to do was resize the door and wreath in my photo editing software and then print them out on cardstock.  The wreath was coloured with Copic markers and cut out with scissors.  I popped it up with dimensional foam on the door.  The background is paper from the Tiny Town digital paper pack, which I printed onto a piece of ivory cardstock.  Voila! I have myself a gorgeous, handmade card for the new neighbours!Tall Gift Box

This tall gift box was cut out using the Wine & Dine cut file, and is perfect for a bottle of wine, balsamic vinegar or specialty olive oil.  I love the Tiny Town paper.  It’s perfect for the occasion!  I embellished the box with a keychain made using the Home Sweet Home digital stamp set and the Unlocked cut file.House Warming Combo

What a great way to impress the new neighbours or friends moving into a new house.  They will be blown away by the thoughtfulness of a stunning handmade gift!  Check out what the other ladies have made by clicking on the links below.  They are all very talented and have a lot of great ideas to share.  I’ll be back June 3rd with another fun project so stay tuned…

~Tracy

10 responses »

  1. Fantastiic makes again Tracy and the door image is just what I need so off to look at that and the terrific paper with the buildings on it.

    Thank you for the links

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. There is no doubt that My Time Made Easy has spectacular products, but the point here is your ability to showcase their product is amazing. I love this kit.

    Dea

  3. I am SO impressed by your creations with the digital papers and stamps. These “new neighbour” items are superb. LOVE the antique keys dangling from the gift bag, and the welcome card is great too–love the idea of using the text paper for the background. You could have the door be the part of the card that opens…

    • HI Caroline! Thank you for your lovely comments. Always appreciated. I really want to try a double door card that has the card opening in the middle. How cool would that be? Glad you could stop by. Tracy:)

Leave a Reply

