Out of a Hat Challenge #64 – A Tag Book

Standard

Happy Thursday!   Are you ready for another Out of a Hat challenge?  This week we are getting busy with a tag book.  I made mine for a baby girl, which I will give to her grandmother as a keepsake (and no, I am not the mother, lol!).Baby

The tags were cut out with my Cricut machine, and I embellished the front with a lot of pretty pink papers, buttons and trim from my stash.  My book contains 6 tag pages, but is held together by a metal loop closure, so more can be added if desired.Baby Girl

I love the little crocheted doily and fabric button – so soft and pretty!  To finish off the top, I added the seam binding ribbon, chocolate button and small, metal tag.

Thanks to all of you who joined in last week’s Out of a Hat Challenge.  We loved your ticket projects and can’t wait to see what you get up to for this week’s tag book challenge.  Please take a moment to see what Chrissie, Janet and Sandra have made for your viewing pleasure.  Happy crafting!

~Tracy

13 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy very pretty tag book it will be a real treasure for Grandma. I adore pink so right up my street. Hugs Sandra x

Leave a Reply

