Out of a Hat Challenge #66 – Song With a Flower In The Title

Standard

Hello, and happy Thursday!  Well, this is my last post as guest designer for Out of a Hat Creations, and I just want to say thanks for having me.  It’s always a pleasure hanging out in cyberspace with the ladies!  This week’s challenge is to create something inspired by a song with a flower in the title.  I chose Seal’s “Kiss From A Rose” for my inspiration.

Kiss From A RoseOne of the main lines in the song is “I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey”.  From that, I was inspired to create a grey, distressed background, and add the roses as the kiss of colour to brighten things up.

A Kiss From a RoseThe silver frame was first dry embossed using a Cuttlebug folder, then covered with glitter glue.  That was a lot of glitter glue, lol!  I had to let it dry overnight.  For the sentiment, I cut a rectangle of cardstock, stamped it with the music background and added the sentiment.  The roses were cut with my Cricut, and the edges sponged with red ink.  I always love the look of paper roses.  They are so beautiful, and really add elegance to anything.

I hope you have time to visit Janet, Sandra and Chrissie to see what they’ve been up to.  And please do join in the fun.  We love to see your makes.  Have a lovely day, and happy crafting!

~Tracy

8 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy
    Yes I know this song as well, I love the distress background & the colours are perfect for this song.
    It’s been FAB having you join us for our June challenges. Thank You
    Janet x

  2. Hi Tracy love this card the grey is so classy and perfectly balanced by those roses its beautiful. Its been a pleasure to have you as our GD at OOAH this month Thank you for such lovely projects.
    Hugs. Sandra XXX

Leave a Reply

