Has It Really Been A Whole Year?

Standard

Hi everyone! I received a message from a lovely fellow blogger this morning who decided to check up on me because I haven’t posted to blogland in a whole year!!  I can’t believe it.  Life is busy with full-time work and family but it made me realize that I should still take some time out for the other love of my life – papercrafting!  I have done some crafty projects over the last little while.  Here is one I’d like to share…IMG_0763

This is a photo of my paternal grandparents on their wedding day – July 17, 1907.  I felt extremely lucky to get my hands on a copy of the photo and decided to make up a scrapbook page.  This will be the first page in an album of family photos.

I hope you all have been a little better at getting crafty than I have been about posting projects.  I’ll be back soon to share some interactive scrapbook pages from a trip to Arizona last March.  Stay tuned for that!

~Tracy

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

  1. Great to see you back in blog land Tracy 🙂 🙂 Brilliant first page to your album. How lucky are you to have copy of this fabulous photo! Look forward to seeing more of your pages when you have time to create and post them. No stress just crafty enjoyment. Interactive scrapbook pages? They sound interesting.
    Take care,
    Hugs Flo x

Leave a Reply

