Show Some Love

Standard

Hi there!  I hope everyone had a fantastic holiday season. I can hardly believe it’s over for another year. What a whirlwind! Now it’s already mid-January and that means switching gears from Santa Claus and Christmas trees to cupids and hearts! My daughter and I have been busy cutting, colouring and gluing Valentine cards for her classmates and that inspired me to create a few of my own starting with this one…Treasured Friend

This card features the Close To My Heart January Stamp of the Month “Beloved Bouquet”. The pretty patterned paper is from the Charlotte paper pack.  Here’s another card I crafted with the same stuff…

Valentine rose

So happy to be back at it. I don’t realize how much I miss paper crafting until I sit back down at my desk and create something. Creativity is such a beautiful thing. There’s a New Year’s resolution – make more stuff this year!  What a great idea 🙂 and on that note I have one last card to share…

 

watercolour flower jar

Looks like water colours in the paper crafting world are back in style.  I dusted off my water colour pencils and tried my hand at these flowers.  I’m a bit rusty at it but it was fun none-the-less. A great excuse to have another go at it again soon! 🙂

~Tracy

3 responses »

  1. Gorgeous cards Tracy. Loving your news years resolution. Looking forward to seeing all of your makes this year. Have a lovely weekend.
    Flo xx

Leave a comment