Springtime Wishes

Standard

Hi! I’m back with 6 cards to show you today.  I wanted to see what I could come up with using just one stamp set and one paper pack so here’s what happened. So much fun! 🙂

Triple Thanks

The paper pack I used is the new CTMH Charlotte paper pack and I paired it with the Springtime Wishes stamp set – kind of appropriate for this time of year! Groundhog day is just around the corner so maybe we’ll get lucky and Mr. Groundhog will give us some good news!Home When I'm With You

The Charlotte paper pack has three 12×12 sheets with different sized cards you can cut out and use for various things.  As you can see here, I used one as my focal point and sentiment.

Thank You Slanted

A quick and easy thank you card. You could probably whip this off in 10 minutes if you had to scramble for a card.  The sentiment could easily be swapped out for whatever you need.

Congrats

This one was fun.  The colours are so pretty.  I created my own patterned paper by stamping the flower on the coral striped paper.  I heat embossed the same flower on the sentiment card and coloured them using a blending pen and my inkpads.

Best Wishes Floral

I heat embossed the two black flowers on vellum, cut them out and stuck them on the little squares of paper using a brad.  I added the baker’s twine for interest but now that I look at this card again, I think had I turned it sideways I could have used the twine as a flower stem.  Funny what you see in a photo that you don’t necessarily see in real life.  Just gives you a different perspective, I guess!

Love to You & Yours

And last but not least, a love card that would be fitting for Valentine’s Day.  I might just send this to a friend!

BTW – all card layouts came from the CTMH Wishes book.

Hope you’re having a crafty day!

~Tracy

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a comment